A Southern Fried Mess

Insanity is a southern necessity…

Is my face turning red?

A few months ago, I changed up my blog.  I picked out a new theme and new ‘about’ photo pics, a new gravatar, and etc.  After tweaking things a bit here and there, I hit on a new look that I liked.

And so it has been ever since, until today.  Why the change?  I’ll tell you. It’s embarrassing actually—deeply embarrassing, but also very funny in a ‘Scottie’ kind of way.

You see, when looking for a new photo to represent me on the blog, I hit upon Gavin Reece.  He’s an extraordinary artist, and I enjoy his work.   Well the picture I picked for the blog just happen to be the picture he had designed for a pantyliner box.  Yep, you heard me correctly…pantyliners.  It is used on the Wal-mart brand to be exact.

But that’s not really the embarrassing part. You see, I already knew this.  I  realized  this  after a month of using the picture, but figured not many other folks would notice it.  Boy, was I wrong. My husband noticed.

Seems he can put two and two together even though he doesn’t use the product. After a few days of secretly snickering behind my back about it, he jokingly called me the pantyliner girl out loud yesterday– my new nickname ever since. He even lovingly threatened to post comments on my blog pointing this out.

So I thought I would beat him to the punch.

Because if he figured this out all on his own, then I’m sure other folks have too…maybe even you’ve noticed and have been too polite to say anything.  (are my ears changing color?)

This little ‘oops’ is just typical of a ‘Scottie’ moment.  Oh, well;  life’s funny.

You can stop laughing now…..

🙂

January 11, 2010 - Posted by | humor, life, Uncategorized | , , , ,

3 Comments »

  1. LOL I didn’t even realize that was the same picture!! But you know, pantyliners are a necessity and so are you ♥

    Thanks, Kat; right back at ya! And the next time you are in the store, remember me in the maxi pad section and get a good laugh. 🙂

    Comment by Kathy | January 11, 2010 | Reply

  2. I had no idea actually but now maybe I’ll head to Walmart to see it for myself. j/k But I do like this new picture you’re using.

    See,I knew it! I told my husband that nobody else had figured it out. I like the new picture better too. My wonderful hubby says this one looks more like me with the short hair and style—AND IT’S NOT FROM A PANTYLINER BOX EITHER.

    Comment by bluesuit12 | January 11, 2010 | Reply

  3. Bwahahahahaha!!!

    *ahem*

    I like your new photo a lot — it’s quite nice!

    I was actually blissfully unaware….

    :::wanders off humming Pantyliner Girl::::

    Oh, hush! 🙂

    Comment by Mrs Beans | January 12, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

