A Southern Fried Mess

Insanity is a southern necessity…

Ya gotta love’em (’cause you can’t kill’em)

My husband broke out his tool box the other day and resolved himself to fixing the bathroom lock .  Seems the darn thing had decided to stop locking…again.  And in a household of seven that can be especially dangerous for the person occupying the facility, trust me.  (I think the lock had help in the form of a bunch of kids playing tag with someone trying to pick the lock in order to catch the  person hiding inside, but what do I know. I’m just the mom)

So as he’s unscrewing the thing from the door, my youngest daughter walks by.

“Daddy, what’cha doing?”

“Fixing the door lock.  Someone broke it again.”

At this  point a huge smile broke across her four year old face.

“I did, daddy.”

“Oh, you did?” asked the resident handyman… who was not really surprised by her declaration.

” Yes, and I had fun breaking it too.   Are you having as much fun fixing it, daddy?”

January 4, 2010 - Posted by | family, humor, kids, life, photography, Uncategorized | , , , ,

3 Comments »

  1. LOL I bet his response wasn’t as cute as her confession!

    Ha, Ha! I think he muttered something under his breath, but he couldn’t stay mad at her for very long. She’s got him wrapped around her little finger, plus she’s still at that ‘cute’ stage.

    Comment by Kathy | January 5, 2010 | Reply

    • She is adorable!

      Thanks!

      Comment by Kathy | January 5, 2010 | Reply

  2. haha Very funny!

    My youngest is really one of a kind and very funny when she wants to be. I think it has something to do with all those curls on top of her head….

    Comment by bluesuit12 | January 5, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

