A Southern Fried Mess

Insanity is a southern necessity…

Holy Smokes!!!!

I have a job interview this morning.  Me….housewife extraordinaire…mother of five…a job (you know, that thing wear they actually pay you money to do something) interview.  I haven’t been on one of these things since, well, the early 90’s.  You’d think I’d be nervous.  Strangely, I’m not; alright, maybe just a little.

We shall see how this thing plays out.  I will return with the results just as soon as I get them. I hope they let me know before the weekend.

Oh, heavens, I haven’t got anything to wear!!!!!! Should I go heals or tennis shoes…..

Did I say that I might be a bit nervous??!!!

Wish me luck…

~scottie

December 3, 2009 - Posted by | family, life, Uncategorized | ,

4 Comments »

  1. Good luck sweetie!!!

    Thanks Kathy! I think I did pretty good. I seem to be what they were looking for—old and reliable (ha, ha!). The interviewer told me that she would let me know Monday.

    Comment by Kathy | December 3, 2009 | Reply

  2. This is exciting! I really hope it all worked out.

    well, it worked out alright. Just not in the way I had hoped.

    Comment by bluesuit12 | December 9, 2009 | Reply

  3. How did it go? Any word yet??

    Well the interview went extremely well. I was shown where I would work and all the folks I would be working with. I was shown the schedules and such too. I was everything they were looking for…or so I was told. I haven’t heard back from them. My family thinks that they are waiting until the first of the new year to call me in. Who knows?

    Comment by Kathy | December 11, 2009 | Reply

  4. UGH. Why can’t they just say yes or no right then? GRRRR

    Apparently because they didn’t. I haven’t heard a peep from them. I guess they went with someone who had ‘more experience’ with kids.

    Comment by Kathy | December 26, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

