A Southern Fried Mess

Insanity is a southern necessity…

What’s this…Christmas in November?

Alright, just for fun I’m gonna post this here on my regular blog instead of just on my photo blog.  Can you guess what this is?

what is this

OK; so it’s not that hard to figure out, is it.  I just thought this was pretty cool looking. To me this looks like a bunch  of Christmas lights strung together, but we all know that it’s just a spider web–a rather LARGE spider web–in the morning dew. Why I was taking photos at  5:30am is beyond me.  I guess it’s because I hadn’t had my coffee yet, and I tend to do weird things before that first cup.

spider web

November 2, 2009 - Posted by | life, photography, Uncategorized | , ,

1 Comment »

  1. That is incredibly cool! I mean, I don’t like spiders in least (as you know) but that is a way awesome shot!

    Thanks. The wind kept blowing the darn thing whenever I tried to snap the pic. I must have taken a million just to get this one.

    Comment by bluesuit12 | November 4, 2009 | Reply


Leave a comment