A Southern Fried Mess

Insanity is a southern necessity…

Juilet and Frank

juliet

My sister in law finally got married….. way back here in March.  She married her long time off again on again boy friend of several years, Frank.  I knew they would tie the knot one day; I knew it the very first time I saw them together. They reminded me too much of my husband and me.

Anyway, I found the wedding pictures that I was supposed to give them, that I took, still in a folder hiding on my computer. My bad. I really have no excuse.

It was a cool wedding.  It was a themed wedding: Scottish, with the kilts and all, but mixed with Louisiana flare. Her dress was beautiful and incorporated the colors of his and her clan.  Her flower bouquet did the same.

mirror frankThe guys and future hubby were all decked out in full kilt attire right down to the ‘man purse’ hung around the waist.

And everything was set against a typical Louisiana swamp background.  It was beautiful.  The food was great too–as is all the cuisine here. I could have eaten my weight in shrimp, crawfish, and boudin balls. Come to think of it, I did.  The pasta dishes weren’t bad either. Mmmm…I’m getting hungry just thinking about it all.

sm wed 2 jpeg hands and date jpeg swamp wedding3

October 13, 2009 - Posted by | black and white photos, family, food, life, photography, Uncategorized | , ,

1 Comment »

  1. Congrats to Juliet and Frank! And the pics look really cool – I really like the ones of the trees.

    Thanks Blue. The swamp was amazing! All kinds of critters and birds were moving around during the wedding,which took place outside.

    Comment by bluesuit12 | October 14, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

