A Southern Fried Mess

Insanity is a southern necessity…

One whole month…

divaThat’s a long time for me to not run my mouth…uhm…fingers blogging.  Things around here have been insane, but the end is near; I can see the light at the end of the tunnel now.

I spent the better part of this morning catching up on my favorite blogs and looking at a few new ones. I’ve been out of the loop for so long that it feels strange to leave replies on blogs that I once spouted my feelings off at the drop of a pin. Oh, well.

Blogging isn’t the only thing I’ve put on the shelf lately. My photography has suffered as well. Used to be, given any day of the week, you’d find me with my camera in hand…even at the grocery store.

As of late, I can’t tell you the last time I actually picked it up and took a shot of something. Snapping photos for a few extra bucks ended up making me dread my favorite past time— not a good thing.

People are so hard to please. What you think is good, they hate and just the opposite for the ones you wouldn’t think to give a second glance too. Plus there’s too much drama involved for my taste.

I’ve decided to take a vacation of sorts when all the kids get out of school next week. I plan on sleeping late for a few days. Which really just means I will still be getting up before the sun, making coffee, seeing hubby off, and feeding my brood, but then I will go back to bed for a few hours. I won’t worry about the laundry or the house chores or even our every present financial condition. It will all still be there when I ‘return’. ( I even broke out the ol’sewing machine and made some blackout curtains for our bedroom just for the occasion.)

When that return happens, I will have stories out the whazoo for you folks. It’s been a busy month, but I was a smart little girl and stockpiled stories for the up coming summer.

Hang in there….the insanity will return in a short week or two and It will be a wild ride.
Later!
~Scottie

May 15, 2009 - Posted by | family, humor, kids, life, photography, Uncategorized | ,

6 Comments »

  1. glad to hear you’re back — never give up!

    Thanks!

    Comment by Davis | May 15, 2009 | Reply

  2. Looking forward to all the new stories for the summer!

    Some are absolutely wild, honey…WILD. I can’t wait to get back to blogging again, but in the same breath I did enjoy my time off. Thanks for hanging around, Blue!

    Comment by bluesuit12 | May 15, 2009 | Reply

  3. Hopefully some animals got into the house…those are always good ones.

    Blackout curtains? You are really planning ahead.

    Glad you are hanging in there!

    Awwhhh, yes; animals are always good for a story. (As far as the curtains, well they were actually on my list of to-do things from awhile back. I’ve been a bit slow to finish them.)
    As was told to Blue, thanks for hanging around MTAE. Later!

    Comment by morethananelectrician | May 15, 2009 | Reply

  4. I love you, Scottie…you are great. I, too, somedays just take time for me. We all need to. enjoy yourself, I look so forward to reading you…and your stories.

    Love you……Barb

    Thank you, Barb—It’s so nice to hear from you again. 🙂
    I think I really needed this break, whether it was instituted by me or brought on by my current situation. Either way, our Father knows just what we need and when we need it. Love ya right back, girl!

    Scottie

    Comment by 6justmyopinion | May 19, 2009 | Reply

  5. I’ve missed blogging too. I don’t know about MY light at the end of the tunnel,,,,it’s still pretty dim. I’m glad you see yours ♥

    Comment by Kathy | July 26, 2009 | Reply

  6. Scottie I’ve given you an award hun…Click here to get it!!

    Comment by Kathy | July 26, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

