A Southern Fried Mess

Insanity is a southern necessity…

Well this stinks….

The Rock and Worship Roadshow is in town…well technically it’s three towns over, but hey…. and I can’t go! I’m gonna miss out on all that good music and Christian fellowship that’s happening.

Seems  the school that my children go to picked this week for them  to take a series of standardized tests which will determine if they will be promoted to the next grade or not.  Stupid test….stupid school. Plus, my oldest decided to get sick this morning. Can you believe?  (Sorry, sweetie…mommy loves you.  It’s just that your timing stinks is all.)

So with my fate for the evening having been already decided for me, I now have to watch it ( the show) live from my computer.  BRODY!!! Brody my computer whiz, blogger, roadie dude  don’t fail me now!!! But even so, it just won’t be the same. Especially after the way they played up the concert last night on the news and on the radio this morning.

This was the first time in a long while that we actually had the money for the tickets on hand and weren’t  forced to eat sandwiches for weeks to save up.  Oh, well.

To those who are going to the concert tonight…..have fun for me. Please remember t to jump up and down once in awhile and scream a little too.  Oh and don’t forget to take pictures for me !!!!

*sigh….* (I want to cry)

April 2, 2009 - Posted by | kids, life, religion, Uncategorized | , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. Stupid schools!!!!

    I agree…stupid schools. 🙂

    Comment by morethananelectrician | April 2, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

