A Southern Fried Mess

Insanity is a southern necessity…

Friday stupid stuff: Star Wars

star-wars-retold

I’ve been meaning to post this video for sometime, but kept forgetting about it.  And seeing as how I can’t seem to get it to embed here like normal folks would be able to (apparently I’m stupid), I will just leave you the link to click on.  (pssst… you could just click on the picture above)

If you’ve seen the video already, I apologize.  As stated above, I meant to post this weeks ago when it was new.  At least it’s only ‘months’ old and not ‘years’ old—that would be lame.

WARNING!!

This video is very, very funny. cookmama2

For those of you with weak bladders or bladder disorders or just old like myself  please, go to the bathroom before you watch it.   http://vimeo.com/2809991

February 27, 2009 - Posted by | humor, Television, Uncategorized | , ,

2 Comments »

  1. OMG THAT WAS FUNNY!!! =) K, I have to say you are SO NOT stupid.

    To embed a video into your post you have to 1. get the embedded code from the video. For this video it’s:

    Star Wars: Retold (by someone who hasn’t seen it)

    with at the end of it. (If I had left the a at the end of it I would have posted the video into my comment lol)

    This section at the end: from Joe Nicolosi on Vimeo

    with at the end of it can be removed even though they don’t like you to bc it takes you back to their site and they like that stuff 😉

    then 2. while writing your post go to the ‘edit HTML’ section and paste the code where you want the video.

    3. Go back to compose and finish your post then publish 🙂

    Hope I didn’t offend you by writing a book on your blog and explaining the joys of embedding a video into your post… I just like to help 🙂 Have a good one!

    See I tried that but apparently the code doesn’t work unless it’s one of the ones supported by WordPress. I tried several different video sites to try and get it to embed, but after beating my head on the computer repeatedly I finally just gave up on the whole thing.
    I don’t mind the ‘ book’ at all, honey. Thanks for the input (maybe I’ll give it another try and see what happens)

    Comment by Kathy | February 27, 2009 | Reply

  2. I had never even heard of this until you posted it and I have to say it was pretty funny. I’ve never watched the three original movies all the way through either. I tried but I got bored and kept turning it off and coming back. Eventually I just gave up. I loved the editing that went along – that was the best part.

    I saw the movies when I was a kid. I’m not a huge Star Wars fan either, but hubby is. He’s the one who showed it to me. I thought it was funny as heck especially the ‘gold suit’ of princess Leia and the ‘crusty old white guy’ part of Vader. I agree, the editing is what made this video.

    Comment by bluesuit12 | March 1, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

