A Southern Fried Mess

Insanity is a southern necessity…

To infinity and beyond!!!!

My daughter ( the 3yr old) cracks me up and makes me wonder sometimes.   Just this morning while I was trying to fix my rats nest hair and put on my makeup in the bathroom, she  came flying into the room  out of breath as if being chased by something or someone.

The child, who by the way was sporting mittens on her hands, two lopsided pig-tails in her hair, and wearing her favorite green Dora pjs, slammed the door shut behind her and held it in place with all her might.   She then turned and spoke to me in her best Captain Kirk voice and gasped ( just kidding about the voice part—she hasn’t a clue who he is. I’m just using it for ‘effect’ here), “We’re going into outer space.”

Without waiting for my reply she ran across the bathroom, jumped onto top of the toilet, and after putting on her seat belt ( saftey first…) blasted  us off into outerspace.  I had no choice but to go along with her seeing as how she was in ‘my’ spaceship and all.  I just wished that I had  had time to finish fixing my hair before we left.  I mean who wants to explore the final frontier with only one side of her hair curled?

captainkirk

February 12, 2009 - Posted by | family, humor, kids, life, Television, Uncategorized | , ,

4 Comments »

  1. Not exactly related to this post, but how is the financial stuff working out, Scottie?

    Thanks for your concerns, Adam. I’ve written a new post about it all to update everyone.

    Comment by adam | February 12, 2009 | Reply

  2. Riding a toilet into space…I think I saw that in a Bugs Bunny cartoon…it must have been Daffy that got blasted into the great beyond!!!!

    Poor Daffy always got blasted somewhere.

    Comment by morethananelectrician | February 12, 2009 | Reply

  3. That was darling 🙂 Aren’t kids great? 🙂

    Now if they could just support me when they get older, I’d say ‘yes’ to that. 🙂

    Thanks for stopping by Kathy. It’s always great hearing from you.

    Comment by Kathy | February 13, 2009 | Reply

  4. HAHA!! I love it! Kids can be so funny sometimes and I just want to bottle all that energy up and use it for myself.

    If we could bottle all that energy up, Blue, we’d make millions!!

    Comment by bluesuit12 | February 14, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

