A Southern Fried Mess

Insanity is a southern necessity…

I feel a change ‘ablowin…

I can’t seem to put my finger on it, but something has changed with me and the start of this new year. It’s nearing the one year anniversary mark since I started this blog as a way for a lonely housewife stuck out in the middle of nowhere to have a little bit of a social life.  I  vented my frustration here and tried to share a bit of  the humor gleamed from everyday life.  Well, that season seems to be coming to an end…as does everything given enough time.   Which I guess it a good thing, really. It’s time to move on or grow old and stagnant where I stand.

New projects have come into focus and old ones have been wrapped in bubble rap, packed, and set on a shelf in the attic for another time.  The itch to move to that next step with my photo work has started up again, and it’s gotten pretty bad.  I’m looking to put most of my time and energy into trying to make a go of it.  I have oodles and oodles to learn in this field.  If nothing else, I could use this hobby to rack up a little extra grocery money on the side. Heaven knows we could use it.

Back to the blog….  I’m not sure in what direction it will go, but I know it won’t be the same.  Not just the look but also the content as it will reflect my new interest.  I hope this change will not turn you readers off, but I’ll understand if I get bumped to the bottom of the blog list and marked as boring. What can I say? I’m not the same person I was when I started this.  I could say that we’ve (me and the blog, that is) both matured, but what a laugh that would be.  It would also be a flat out lie.

I do know that in this new season, more of my faith will be shared here with you folks—something that will be a first for me.  Times are tough and I’m finding  humor harder and harder to come by these days.  There are days when I search for it in vain, coming up empty handed. And  then there are other times I’m so exhausted emotionally that I don’t have the energy to share it.  Becoming middle-aged, I think, is playing a big part in this new season.  I’m tired all the way across the board and only by leaning of God do I seem to make it through the day.

I want to do more with my kids too.  They are growing up so quick. Before you know it the time will be gone.

You know what?  I just re-read the above paragraphs and none of it makes any sense.  I sound like a confused woman running  half tilt on one cup of coffee and no breakfast.  Come to think of it….

Just know that change is coming—good or bad.  Hope you stick around. Now if you will excuse me, I’ve been given a make believe brownie by my three year old to eat.

later!

January 23, 2009 - Posted by | family, food, humor, kids, life, photography, religion, Uncategorized | , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. Just be who you are…we’ll be just fine.

    Thanks..

    Comment by morethananelectrician | January 23, 2009 | Reply

  2. I agree with MTAE. It’s your blog and we’ll love whatever you decide to do with it!

    Thanks Blue…

    Comment by bluesuit12 | January 24, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

