A Southern Fried Mess

Insanity is a southern necessity…

Something cute

One of the preschool teachers, Mrs Liz, stopped me today while I was in line for pickup.  She stuck her head through my car window and told me that my daughter had done something funny the other day.

She (the teacher) was trying to teach them (the kiddies) about basketball and how to make it into the goal—-now that in itself is funny if you think about it. A bunch of three year olds trying to shoot a basketball into a full sized, regulation  goal.

Anyway, she (the teacher again) was showing them (the kids) how to do the granny shot.  (Are you with me so far?) Upon hearing the name of the shot they were about to try and master, my daughter stepped forward and raised her hand in the air.

“Yes…”

“I can’t make that into there.” (come to think of it, neither can I)

“Sure you can if you try…”

“no… I can’t.”

“Why not?”

“Cause I’m not a granny. I’m only three.”

The teacher got a good laugh out of her comment, and promptly told all the other teachers.  Leave it to my daughter to step forward and say that.  She’s too cute sometimes.

January 21, 2009 - Posted by | family, fitness, humor, kids, life, Uncategorized | , ,

3 Comments »

  1. Yeah. Three year olds cannot make it in a 10′ rim…ever.

    Comment by morethananelectrician | January 22, 2009 | Reply

  2. I agree… I can’t even make it and I’m a lot taller than she is…..

    Comment by Scottie | January 22, 2009 | Reply

  3. haha That’s funny. Kids pick up on stuff all the time.

    Comment by bluesuit12 | January 24, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

