A Southern Fried Mess

Insanity is a southern necessity…

The otherside..

Well I made it; the holidays are over and I couldn’t be happier.  I literally tore down my decorations and tree and shoved them back into the attic, not caring how the matter was done.

This holiday season was a bit more stressful than last year.  Why?  Not sure; nothing different happened this year.  We did all the usual things and went all the usual places as before.  But, much to horror, I’ve discovered a terrible  thing about me: I’ve become a Scrooge.   Not with my money—at least not with my kids anyway–but in spirit.  I can’t stand the month of December.  I detest it.  I’d rather watch grass grow or paint peel off walls than be subjected to the season again.

Somewhere along the way, I lost my zeal for the Christmas holiday.  I don’t think it’s because I have kids now (until just recently I loved the holiday).  I think the true meaning behind it has gotten lost amongst the glitz.

Anyway, it’s over and done with. Bring on the new year, I say.  Bring it on!

December 29, 2008 - Posted by | family, humor, kids, life, religion, Uncategorized | , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

