A Southern Fried Mess

Insanity is a southern necessity…

My coming week

resize-2

This week will not only be filled with lots and lots of food, relatives, and extra unwanted pounds, but It will also be filled with lots of things to get done.

This week I’ll finish up the senior pics ( I sort of have permission to print this pic to the left because he already has it on his myspace site). He and his mom finally gave me the go ahead for the ones they want me to ‘develop’ and I should have those by the end of the week—just in time to start a new project.

I also have to dig out all the Christmas decorations and let’s not forget the GIANT, 14ft Christmas tree I have to resemble…again.  No big deal; It only weighs a ton and there’s only one flight of stairs to have to get it down. Sometimes I wish we didn’t have a cathedral ceiling in our house. Maybe I’ll just toss it over the side of the balcony this year and save myself a backache.  Stupid ceiling…stupid tree.

And then there’s all the baking I have to do for my own family even though we will be spending the day at my mothers.  I’ll have to post my recipe for Banana nut bread. You’ll definitely want to slap someone upside the head after having a bite of this.  A little old lady who knew how to cook your socks off, passed it down. It’s so moist it’s almost sinful.

I also have lots of blogs to catch up on and read, and I apologize to those of you who’ve been kind enough to read mine of late. I will return the favor real soon.

Well gotta scat!

later!

November 24, 2008 - Posted by | family, food, humor, kids, life, photography, Uncategorized | , ,

3 Comments »

  1. That guy should have combed his hair if he knew he was getting his picture taken…

    I’m just sayin’…

    🙂

    The mom made him get a hair cut not long after the shoot. But he had the last laugh in that he said that he didn’t want to take anymore photos until his hair grew back out. They’ve been going around and around with the hair issue. I don’t know…I kinda like semi-long hair look, but I’m not his mom either.

    Comment by morethananelectrician | November 24, 2008 | Reply

  2. Wow sounds like a crazy busy weekend ahead for you! I like the pic and how the eyes are the only thing with color. I’m a toss up with the hair. It reminds me of the Disney channel/high school age. Which is perfect since he’s a senior. My 12 yr. old nephew had that hair style for the longest time and it looked good. It’s when guys a little older still hang on to it that it’s time for a hair cut.

    I’m kinda with you on the hair situation, but I still like guys with long hair…it just has to be fitting of their age. Does that make sense?

    Comment by bluesuit12 | November 25, 2008 | Reply

  3. Yeah, it does. Not just age but I think it has to fit their personality and face. I’m the same with tattoos, if the guy looks like he can pull it off and has the personality for it then I think they can be totally hot. But if the guy can’t it’s just ridiculous.

    I totally agree with you. 🙂

    Comment by bluesuit12 | November 26, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

