A Southern Fried Mess

Insanity is a southern necessity…

God’s impressionist period….

This is actually a picture of the trees along the bank of the same cemetery pond, reflecting in the water after the egret left.  I thought it looked like an impressionist’s painting or something.

s85-treesupsidedown

(Sorry for all the photo blogs on my regular ‘writing’ blog. I’m not yet in the mood to write a comentary or try to find the humor in things just yet.  I’ve had a rough few days of late and I’m just trying to decompress….)

November 18, 2008 - Posted by | life, photography, religion, Uncategorized | , ,

4 Comments »

  1. I like your “impressionist” image. It’s quite relaxing with all those muted colors and of course the water. Hope your rough days have smoothed out a bit. We all have them. Sometimes just slipping away to gaze at nature’s beauty helps bring peace and perspective.

    I was so engrossed in watching the bird that I almost missed the beauty on the surface of the water. My days have sort of smoothed out…as long as no one talks to me. 🙂 And your right, slipping away for some alone time helps us to recenter ourselves. Thanks for the comment, kind words, and for stopping by. Hope you come back for another visit….one when I’m more myself.

    Comment by morningjoy | November 18, 2008 | Reply

  2. Just came over from Morethananelectrician. Beautiful Photo!

    Hey thanks! I’m glad you like it. And thanks for stopping by…..

    Comment by steppingthru | November 18, 2008 | Reply

  3. This is good, but upsidedown, backwards or something…let me change my perspective….

    ! won retteb si siht…tiaw

    what the?! Ha, Ha! I actually tried posting it upside down because I thought I would look better…but instead it just gave me a headache. Honey, I think you need to lay off the juggling balls for awhile… 😉

    Comment by morethananelectrician | November 18, 2008 | Reply

  4. That’s really cool, and it looks like it really was painted! Nice one!

    Thanks, Adam! I had even given it a passing thought to have it printed up and framed for the ol’homestead. Not sure where I’d hang it though…..

    Comment by Adam Riggins | November 18, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

