A Southern Fried Mess

Insanity is a southern necessity…

Be still and know…..

I love this time of year; all the colors and wildlife abounding. I just wish I had enough God-given sense to stop my hectic routine and enjoy it.  DOH!!!

An egret flying over top three loons, on a pond near an old cemetary.

An egret flying over top three loons, on a pond near an old cemetery.

PS. How is everyone?  I miss my blogging family…….

November 18, 2008 - Posted by | life, photography, religion, Uncategorized | , ,

4 Comments »

  1. I’ve been wondering where you were. Now I know – hanging out in cemeteries.

    That’s kinda creepy.

    🙂 It was befitting of the mood I was in at the time and besides, dead folks don’t talk your ear off. I’ve been so busy lately, that I’ve gotten to where I don’t want to be sociable anymore, and what better place to go for some peace and quiet?

    Comment by Eirene | November 18, 2008 | Reply

  2. Yeah…nice picture, but stay away from the cemetery.

    What’s so bad about cemeteries? They’re quiet places to reflect and when the occasion arises, have a picnic. Ha, Ha…I’ll let you try and wrap your brain around that one. The reasoning behind it is not what you think. Hmmm… maybe I’ll do a blog story about it. I think most folks would get a kick out of it and die laughing. 🙂

    Comment by morethananelectrician | November 18, 2008 | Reply

  3. I hear that the cemetery you were at is a pretty good one. In fact, people are just dying to get in.

    Get it?

    HA!

    🙂 yeah, I got it. Actually, If there was still room in the ground and I was dead, I’d want to be buried there. It’s got a beautiful view. Maybe I could just dig one of them up and move him to the side or something…what’s he gonna say? He’s dead!

    Comment by Adam Riggins | November 18, 2008 | Reply

  4. Love the picture. I actually kind of like cemeteries but maybe I’m just a little off. Glad you’re still around!

    If you’re off then that makes two of us. Thanks for hanging around and waiting till I got back, Blue. 🙂

    Comment by bluesuit12 | November 18, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

