A Southern Fried Mess

Insanity is a southern necessity…

Lost somewhere in the space-time continuum…

Even though the science books and scientist of today say the Earth is round, I’m still not fully convinced. But, I do know that I haven’t fallen off the edge of it, disappearing into the dark oblivion below—at least not yet anyway.  For those of you who care and check in regularly, I’ve just gone AWOL for a bit. Sort of a weekend pass that was extended a wee tad.

I’ve been trying to meet my Friday (this Friday) deadline  with the photo shoot editing, and it’s about to drive me crazy.  On top of this self imposed schedule  I’ve been consumed with housework, church meetings, harvesting our pecans (pronounced pa-cons by the way) school stuff, Girl Scouts (look out y’all..I’m assistant leader again), and penciling in new (yes new..I think I’ve lost my mind) photo shoots while trying to find some ‘me alone’ time.

I promise to update soon. In fact I’ve already started drafting ideas as what to write about.   You believe me, right?  Oh, shut up……..

Later!

(PS…..pay no mind to the woman babbling like a crazy person in the produce section of the grocery store. That would be me.)

October 30, 2008 - Posted by | family, fitness, food, humor, kids, life, photography, religion, Uncategorized | , , ,

5 Comments »

  1. I have the pronunciation debate about “Pecan” weekly. Lets just say that the street name that I reside at leads to this frequent debate.

    That word drives me crazy especially when folks pronounce it wrong. 🙂

    Comment by morethananelectrician | October 30, 2008 | Reply

  2. Let’s just say I agree with you on the correct pronunciation.

    You can tell true southerners from transplants by the way they say this word. I like to never got my sister-in-law to pronounce it correctly. Now she says it correctly but with a Wisconsin accent.

    Comment by morethananelectrician | October 30, 2008 | Reply

  3. My friend…please take a breath. I love your new picture up top there. That is great. Sure wish we were around, would love you to take a family picture for us.
    Also, wish we were around, I would buy some of those pecans!!!They are my favorite. how awesome you have them right there. I would put them on everything.!!!!!
    Love, Barb

    Breathing? What’s that? I would love to do your family picture—if I was around. 🙂
    I love pecans too, but this year our crop isn’t so good. The hurricane caused them to drop early and green. Out of the entire crop,only about 25% are good and you have to fight the birds for those. Pesky birds!

    Comment by 6justmyopinion | October 31, 2008 | Reply

  4. Phew! You sound busy! Can’t wait to hear what you have to say when you find time to write. And by the way, I pronounce pecans like you do.

    Speaking of busy, I just got back from the fall festival the high school puts on every year. I’m slap wore out from all the games and activities and the kids are hyped up on candy! I need a nap.
    Yeah! another person who pronounce the word correctly!!!!

    Comment by bluesuit12 | October 31, 2008 | Reply

  5. If I wanted “Pee-Cans,” I definitely wouldn’t be looking in trees. 😉

    That drives me crazy too…

    Yeah; southern pronunciation rules!

    Comment by joz1234 | November 5, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

