A Southern Fried Mess

Insanity is a southern necessity…

TAG! you’re it…

I’ve been tagged and this is a first for me. My dear friend, Barb, has informed me that it’s my turn to spill my guts…so to speak.  So here we go. I’m supposed to list six seven things about me…

1) my favorite color is…uhm…..hang on, I’ll remember in just a minute…..all of them I guess.  But here’s something you didn’t know. I like vehicles that are decked out in loud colors. Colors such as loud, very loud, yellow with black or make-your-hair-stand-on-end orange.  Hubby used to have a motorcycle that was this color—a Harley super glide I think it was. It was my favorite of all the bikes we’ve owned. (which will lead us into fact #2)

2) Still with me?  Alright here’s another thing that you just had to know about me…… I used to ride in a motorcycle gang. I had my colors and all. Now before you get your underwear in a wad, It was a Christian motorcycle group called the CMA.  It was such fun!  We’d head out to rallies, parks, or anywhere there was a motorcycle event going on. We wouldn’t ram the ‘message’ down their throats, but we would talk to them about Jesus.  Imagine this tiny wisp of a woman trying to tell these big, burly, foul-mouthed, tattooed bikers about God. Honestly, I was never afraid…

3)I love food.  I love to cook the food. Not everything I cook with  the food is editable for  human or animal consumption…  I try my best.

31/2)  where as I don’t come off as being, I’m actually shy.

4)I’m a housewife and I hate cleaning even though I’m good at it.   Why is that? My husband once told a group of people that my favorite hobby was cutting the grass. I could have killed him.

5) As old as I am…and I’m up there, trust me… I have just now learned how to be content with my life and my position in life. This is a hard lesson that I’ve really been struggling/ fighting with for  the last 10 years now.  And the Lord let me struggle with it too.   I think I finally understand what the word means….

6)  I would love to go back to school when the kids are grown and become a paramedic.  I don’t tend to panic…much… and Blood and guts just don’t seem to bother me. I also love the idea of being able to help someone who is in need.  Hubby wants me to be a teacher….. I’m not totally convinced that I like other folks’ kids.

7)I once had a dream that I was a photographer on a missions trip to Africa and I was surrounded by a sea of hundreds of smiling children…..It was beautiful and It’s what started my path down photography lane. I would love to actually see their faces some day….

Ok; so there you have it. Facts that you didn’t know about me. Now comes the part of the game where I’m supposed to ‘tag’ six other bloggers….only I don’t know six other bloggers.  And I’m a bit shy when It comes to doing this sort of thing.  So if you read this, feel free to jump on the  band wagon and play along.  Have fun and thanks again, Barb!

October 17, 2008 - Posted by | family, food, humor, kids, life, photography, religion, Uncategorized | , ,

3 Comments »

  1. Hey! You are like a politician! You never even answered the first question!

    Security…SECURITY!! Remove that man….

    Comment by morethananelectrician | October 17, 2008 | Reply

  2. Thank you, Scottie for playing. i just knew your answers were going to be great. I am sending you (soon) the name of an Africa organization that I volunteer for. Sure could use you on a trip there maybe. Smiling kids, wildlife and all. I’ll pray if you want to go, God will provide.

    Love, Barb

    I’d love to be able to go, Barb. And it was kinda fun playing the ‘tag’ game. Although, if the answers are a bit weird, it’s because I only had one cup of coffee when I was writing them. I usually need two to function like a normal person. 🙂

    Comment by 6justmyopinion | October 17, 2008 | Reply

  3. Fun! I love learning about the people behind the blogs. Thanks for sharing.

    Your welcome, Blue. This was a first for me…and I kinda found it fun.

    Comment by bluesuit12 | October 20, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

