A Southern Fried Mess

Insanity is a southern necessity…

What’s wrong with this picture…

I have PMDD which is short for psychotic PMS.

I’ve had this condition  ever since I hit my teen years. I hate it. And It has been the cause of many  a hurt feeling,  can goods beamed from across the room at a loved one’s head, mistaken drug usage, loss of dear friendships, the untimely death of a fully decorated Christmas Tree, the unexpected growling like a dog at the bag boy just for saying hello, and a host of other terrible things.

Over the years, I’ve gotten better at dealing with this ‘ISSUE’ and have learned how to ‘stay in the box’, so to speak, and not cut loose on the nearest person. My family has also learned how to cope with mom’s  crazy mood swings. Usually, they stay far away from me as possible.

Today is different…

I’m  so far out of the box that it isn’t funny……and I can’t seem to get things back under control.

I feel helpless…and angry, and more than a bit out there

I have this uncontrollable urge coming on to haul the laundry out onto the front lawn and set fire to it….

You laugh now, but wait until the fire department shows up…..

September 25, 2008 - Posted by | family, humor, life, Uncategorized |

3 Comments »

  1. Let’s see…. I’m just going to remain silent on this one.

    smart move considering I just chewed out half of the pre-school moms for not being able to form an ‘s’ in the pick up line with their cars. HOW HARD CAN THAT BE PEOPLE??!!!

    Comment by Adam Riggins | September 25, 2008 | Reply

  2. I mean, SSSSeriously!

    Oh, I get it…let’s mock the crazy lady 🙂

    Comment by adam | September 26, 2008 | Reply

  3. I’m so sorry you have to deal with PMDD.

    I actually came over here to let you know that you won my giveaway for “SOS for PMS”…how interesting that your post was on just such a topic!

    Email me with your mailing address and I’ll get the book in the mail.

    sj3girls(at)hotmail(dot)com

    Sunny

    Oh, this is too funny… Leave it to me, who never wins anything, to win a book on PMS!
    Thanks Girl! I’ll get to ya just as soon as I can. 🙂

    Comment by SJ | September 29, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

