A Southern Fried Mess

Insanity is a southern necessity…

A sign of the times…

A friend of mine sent these photos to me this morning and I got a great kick out of it.  I’m sorry to say that this really did happen to a friend of hers. These poor folks were at home; the woman of the house at the kitchen sink and the kids out playing in the backyard, when suddenly WHAMO!  The tree fell without any warning. No one was hurt…Thank the Maker! This was just after Hurricane Gustav. At least they kept their sense of humor about the whole thing….

September 24, 2008 - Posted by | family, humor, kids, life, photography, Uncategorized | ,

2 Comments »

  1. wowww. that’s amazing.

    No kidding! I think that would have scared a few years off me when it fell if that was my house. The sign just killed me, though….
    Thanks for stopping by!

    Comment by madamelibrarian | September 24, 2008 | Reply

  2. Holy Crap! If the tree didn’t hit me, I would have died from a heart attack. Glad to hear everyone is alright and the sign is totally awesome!

    I’m with you, Blue. I would’ve aged three times over from that. And I don’t think I would have been in a humorous mood afterwords…..but ya gotta love the sign.

    Comment by bluesuit12 | September 25, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

