A Southern Fried Mess

Insanity is a southern necessity…

I’m thinking in pictures…

…instead of words these days.  I love old photos—especially ones taken during the early thirties; it’s my passion. Lately I’ve been scouring the net for such pics to get my fix.  And what a fix I found.

I’ve had ‘Walker Evans’ for breakfast. ‘Clarence Laughlin’ for lunch, snacking on some ‘Eudora Welty’ afterward. For dinner I had some ‘Dorothea Lange’  till I was busting at the seams.  What a feast!

Even though this isn’t my photo blog, I’m still gonna post a few of the pictures  here over the next few days that I’ve run across.  Maybe I’ll get back to actual words next week ( or maybe sooner…..)

Later!

August 25, 2008 - Posted by | life, photography, Uncategorized |

1 Comment »

  1. I have days when I think in pictures too. thats why I’m completely in love with stumble upon . I just click the photograph category and I can just sit there and time will fly while I look at amazing pictures. Antiques are my favorite. Especially when there are people. Their clothes and their facial expressions say so much.

    I love old antique photos too. I used to spend hours at flea markets or antique shops looking for old photos. I agree…their facial expressions (or lack of) say so much.

    Comment by Gigi | August 26, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

