A Southern Fried Mess

Insanity is a southern necessity…

At a loss

For some reason I can’t find anything to blog about today. Any other day  I’ve got ideas oozing out my ears, but no time to write about them.  Today is jus the opposite. Ive got time to write, but it seems there is just empty space between my ears at the moment.  See? Listen………….. nothing. Not a thing.

So I guess I will just sit here and stare at you guys. STARE-STARE-STARE-STARE-STARE-STARE-STARE…

Ok, this is just getting a bit weird now.  Oh, well;  guess I will go and do the laundry or maybe take a shower.  Ooooh! Or eat a peanut butter and jelly sandwich…if only I could find out where the kids hid the jar.

Hmm, maybe the toy box would be a good place to start.

later!

August 11, 2008 - Posted by | family, food, humor, kids, life, Uncategorized

4 Comments »

  1. I feel you on so many levels, even the peanut butter jelly part.

    Yeah! I’m not alone! Maybe if we split up, we could cover more ground and find the elusive jar of peanut butter. 🙂 Thanks for stopping by!

    Comment by Gigi | August 11, 2008 | Reply

  2. See, you found something to blog about: Nothing. It made Seinfeld millions, so lets see how it works for you!

    True! so true,,HA, HA! 🙂 Maybe I should start doing my hair up like Kramer’s…..

    Comment by adam | August 11, 2008 | Reply

  3. I hate days like this when nothing comes to mind! Makes me wish I would have saved some of the posts I had when I had too much to write about.

    Ain’t dat tha truth, honey. Maybe one day I’ll get smart and make up a few drafts of stories/post and save them for a rainy day.

    Comment by bluesuit12 | August 12, 2008 | Reply

  4. I know exactly what you mean…Somedays it is just not there. I want it to be but it isn’t.
    There are always things I think may be interesting, but then I think, “No one else would….”
    Thank you for posting this.

    Barb

    your welcome, honey. And don’t fret, I have LOTS of “no one else would..” days too. 🙂

    Comment by 6justmyopinion | August 13, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

