A Southern Fried Mess

Insanity is a southern necessity…

Here we go again…

**Note: this was supposed to be posted this morning, but dummy here forgot to hit the ‘publish’ button. DOH!!!!  Better late than never…..I guess.**

Today marked the beginning of another school year for the kids.  Out of the five, four of my kids will be going to ‘big’ school this year. This reality took some time to sink in. I’m still in shock; they grow up so quick. My youngest will start preschool this year also—which will leave me at home…alone…left to my own devices. Hmmm… scary thought.

But right now at this very moment, I’m stressed. Having to get all my kids ready to catch the bus this morning (and finding out that the delinquent, Eddie Haskel-child from next door is now riding the bus also) is almost too much for me to handle at this early hour.

So while I go and pop a few Prozacs down the hatch and consume my third cup of coffee, I’ll shall leave you with you this funny email a friend sent me this morning. Thanks girl…you’re a blessing.

Now if you will excuse me, my coffee needs more creamer…. (sorry for the small print. I spent endless minutes trying to change it, but it was to no avail. Just deal…)

NONE OF THAT SISSY STUFF

Are you tired of those sissy 'friendship' poems that always sound good,
but never actually come close to reality?
Well, here is a series of promises that actually speak of true
friendship. You will see no cutesy little smiley faces on this card-
Just the stone cold truth of our great friendship.
1. When you are sad --I will jump on the person who
 made you sad like a spider monkey jacked up on Mountain Dew!!!!
 (Mr. More Than an Electrician??)

2. When you are blue -- I will try to dislodge
 whatever is choking you.

3. When you smile -- I will know you are plotting
 something that I must be involved in.

4. When you're scared -- we will high tail it out of here. 

5. When you are worried -- I will tell you horrible
 stories about how much worse it could be until you
quit whining, ya big baby!!!!

6. When you are confused -- I will use little words. 

7. When you are sick --Stay away from me until you are well
 again. I don't want whatever you have.

8. When you fall -- I'll pick you up and dust you off.

9. This is my oath...I pledge it to the end. 'Why?' you
 may ask -- because you are my FRIEND! 

Friendship is like wetting your pants, everyone can see it,
 but only you can feel the true warmth.

August 8, 2008 - Posted by | family, humor, kids, life, Uncategorized | , ,

1 Comment »

  1. Spider Monkey? Mt Dew? I am in!

    Ha! ha! 🙂

    Comment by morethananelectrician | August 9, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

