A Southern Fried Mess

Insanity is a southern necessity…

Thief dressed in blue..

For the last two days I’ve been trying to figure out just what was ‘eating’ our cats’ food. I would put a pile down for each in the morning and before lunch It was all gone.  My cats never eat all the food in one sitting. And there haven’t been any stray animals  hanging around or pregnant raccoons (whole ‘nother story) who would be eating the food.

So I got my camera and hid behind the dinning room curtain….like forever. Finally, my thief showed himself. It was a big, Blue jay. He was beautiful.  I noticed as he flew away that he had a nest nearby with new additions waiting for the stolen food. The cat has noticed him too, now. Uh-oh. Let’s hope she’s in a giving mood and not an eating mood or some baby birds may soon be without a parent.

July 22, 2008 - Posted by | family, food, humor, life, photography, Uncategorized | ,

1 Comment »

  1. Blue Jays are VERY bad. They might look nice, but they are VERY mean and VERY territorial. I had one hold my wife and kids hostage, when its’ eggs hatched in a hanging pot at our front door. This thing was in full attack mode. I had to scare the brid and relocate the nest to the side of the house. Everyone survived, but what a mean bird!

    Comment by morethananelectrician | July 23, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

