A Southern Fried Mess

Insanity is a southern necessity…

Any suggestions??

I need a bit of help here.  I’m looking for a WordPress or wordpress compatiable theme for my photo blog. I’ve tried out several of the free ones that WordPress now offers, but am unhappy with them.  The  new Monotone one offered is along the lines of what I’m looking for, but I don’t want the background  to change colors with each photo. I’m looking for a black background that will have the pictures pretty much full page.   Help??????

June 24, 2008 - Posted by | photography, Uncategorized | , , ,

3 Comments »

  1. hemingway looks great with photos. it’s clean – but you can’t add widgets. if you like white background, there is that option. after you upload your photos in hemingway, you can change the size of the image. i haven’t tried to go full page.

    Comment by masha | June 24, 2008 | Reply

  2. Thanks Masha! I think I tried Hemingway once but for some reason or other I changed it. I see your blog in themed with it. Looks great! i don’t much care for widgets except for their ability to link to other great photo blogs. Think I might give it a try…couldn’t hurt.

    Comment by Scottie | June 24, 2008 | Reply

  3. I spent the biggest part of one evening playing with themes before I settled on the one I’m using, Redoable Lite. I’m still not thrilled with it, but like you I wanted a black background. I also wanted widgets.

    I post in html and make the picture width 600, height 400. That gives me a picture size that’s closer to what I’m wanting. It’s a bit of a pain to do that every time, but its the best option I could find.

    Hmmmm…I might have to try this. Sometimes I alter the photo size once its already been posted but most of the time I just leave it alone.

    Comment by crash8088 | June 24, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

