A Southern Fried Mess

Insanity is a southern necessity…

Busy day

Today is going to be a busy day. I’ve got my best friend driving down with her kids for a long overdue visit. I can’t wait. It’s been over six months since we last got together. We plan on cooking lunch for the kids and having lots of cups of coffee as we catch up on things.

Second, when she leaves, me and the kiddies have to go find some school pants for my oldest son who has to start summer school tomorrow. I’ll kill him where he stands if he fails English for a second time.

Third… I’m trying to teach my oldest daughter to cook this summer (the details will be another post) and we have yet to figure out what’s for dinner.

On top of which, I’ve got several loads of laundry to finish up and a house to clean before my guest arrive. So with on that note, enjoy you day as I go and enjoy mine.

Later!

PS. Is anybody else’s Word press acting stupid today? It’s driving me crazy…………

June 2, 2008 - Posted by | family, food, humor, kids, life, Uncategorized | , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. I guess your day is complete by now and I am just getting on WordPress, but it seems fine to me now.

    Make the boy wear some pants that are too small to summer school. He’ll think about it everytime he gets uncomfortable!

    Comment by morethananelectrician | June 2, 2008 | Reply

  2. You laugh but I’ve got three pairs hanging in the closet, waiting for him to wear. ALL are too small lengthwise by a good inch. He looks like Erkel. I told him too bad. We didn’t have the money for new ones and it was his own fault he failed. Glad you had a good day…..

    Comment by Scottie | June 2, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

