A Southern Fried Mess

Insanity is a southern necessity…

HELP!!!! I don’t speak Klingon

Okay….so it seems that everyone in the blogging hemisphere is following a TV show  called LOST.  What’s it about? couldn’t tell ya. Who stars in it? don’t know that either.  But I aim to find out. Why? Because I’m tired of feeling like a  trapped tourist in a hotel lobby during a Star Trek convention where everyone is speaking Klingon!!!!

AWWAHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

May 30, 2008 - Posted by | Uncategorized

5 Comments »

  1. Trust me, if you like amazing writing, then please rent season 1 and watch. It’s so good!

    I think I will watch season one then jump to the latest season and watch all of it. That way at least I should be able to figure out what’s going on—and be ‘hip’ with the rest of the bloggers. 🙂

    Comment by adam | May 30, 2008 | Reply

  2. I am going to agree with Adam, but I knew that I would. Rent season 1 and get started. Well, but oddly written. It would be hard to describe the story to you because it is very complex and those who have been watching from the beginning still don’t know it all.

    Just trust us…rent it.

    Comment by morethananelectrician | May 31, 2008 | Reply

  3. Oh, definitely start watching Lost. It’s awesome! Great time to watch Season 1.

    You’re right; it’s summertime. What else have I got to do when it’s nearing 100 degrees outside? 🙂

    Comment by Dube | June 1, 2008 | Reply

  4. I’m not obsessed with this show like everyone else in the world but I’ve seen enough to know what’s going on and who the characters are. And just that little bit of a taste is enough to say you should definitely rent it!!

    EVERYONE it seems is watching this show. I didn’t realize how popular it was ( I don’t really watch a lot of TV), I mean people have whole blogs dedicated to this show. CRAZY!

    Comment by bluesuit12 | June 2, 2008 | Reply

  5. you don’t even have to rent it. you can watch it free on abc.com 🙂 it’s worth it, though it might take a few episodes to actually get into it.

    You know, I found that out the other day by accident. Now, instead of being glued to the TV, I can watch it on the computer while I fold cloths, etc.

    I’ve watched the first part of the very first show, and It’s not what I thought it was. Hmmm…on to the second show……..

    Comment by Anne Marie | June 4, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

