A Southern Fried Mess

Insanity is a southern necessity…

I left my brain in the other room

I put my two little ones in the bathtub a little while ago. Everything was fine when I left to go check on something. When I came back (time lasp of about 10 seconds…and that’s stretching it) I was horrified by what I found.

There was soap/shampoo bubbles all over the walls—all three surrounding the tub. The youngest had 400pounds of soap in her hair, but only on one side of her head which was causing her to sit lopsided. The oldest was squirting water out of the once new but now empty bottle of shampoo into the tub like a fountain with a gleeful smile on her face.

When asked (ok, I’ll be honest-yelled) about what happened, my oldest calmly responded that her little sister was to blame. She was totally innocent in the matter.

I should’ve known better……

April 10, 2008 - Posted by | family, kids, life, Uncategorized

1 Comment »

  1. We are going to go “old school” in our house and go back to BARS OF SOAP! This same incident happens far too frequently in our house.

    Comment by morethananelectrician | April 11, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

