A Southern Fried Mess

Insanity is a southern necessity…

Things I found while cleaning…

One pair of glasses at the bottom of the clothes hamper. (Now why didn’t I think to look there this morning when my son said he couldn’t find them?)

One coupon for Swiss Miss Coca mix in daughters pants pocket.

One alligator tooth in my youngest son’s bed. (Doesn’t everybody keep one there?)

One dumbbell made of petrified corn on the cob under the tv cabinet in our game room.

One harder-than-diamonds, half eaten biscuit behind the sofa cushion next to the remote control that disappeared over a month ago.

Two sippy cups filled with milk or rather what resembles milk (that you couldn’t pay me enough money to open ) under the sofa.

A black, half eaten banana still in it’s casing, nesting in the cabinet where my pots and pans go. I thought it was alive at first. I swear it made a move for my hand…

Dental floss in my toilet. Hope it remembered to floss under the rim…

A mouse caught in a glue trap, trying desperately to get back in his mouse hole while still holding the piece of poptart in his mouth that he found.

A stray sock in my dryer that has been missing in action for weeks now…I’m not washing sock at the moment either. Not sure where it came from, but I think my dryer feels sorry for me and gave back one of the items it stole. I will let you know after I debrief the sock.

February 25, 2008 - Posted by | family, food, kids, life, Uncategorized

2 Comments »

  1. Were you cleaning in my house? Thanks.

    You know you could put that dental floss in the washer and reuse it…LOL!

    The milk and the banana are funny…I talk about turning them into scents for candles…

    http://morethananelectrician.wordpress.com/2008/02/22/smells-like-butt/

    Comment by morethananelectrician | February 25, 2008 | Reply

  2. reminds me of the half eaten grilled cheese I found in my 4 year old daughters bed when changing her sheets.

    Comment by ReJena | March 14, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

